Select a page

ECODESIGN

For as long as I can remember, I have always enjoyed walking the narrow, crowded aisles of church basements. The hope of finding real little treasures among the abundance of heterogeneous objects has always given me incredible happiness.

For me, buying second-hand items was initially a way of acting in accordance with my environmental concerns. But it wasn't long before I developed a real love for the vintage aesthetic. I find there an immense poetry. The recovered material is a material imbued with history, life, mysteries.

When I founded Pied-de-Poule, it is therefore naturally recovered fabrics that I wanted to use in the making of my products. Finding new fabrics in order to transform them into pretty pouches, bags or other accessories is a real passion for me.

Pied-de-Poule | Footer flowers

ÉCODESIGN

Depuis aussi loin que je me souvienne, j’ai toujours aimé arpenter les allées étroites et surchargées des sous-sols d’église. L’espérance d’y trouver de véritables petits trésors parmi l’abondance d’objets hétéroclites m’a toujours procuré un bonheur fou.

Acheter des objets de seconde main a d’abord été pour moi une façon d’agir en accord avec mes préoccupations environnementales. Mais cela n’a pas été long avant que je développe un véritable amour envers l’esthétique vintage. J’y trouve là une poésie immense. La matière récupérée est une matière empreinte d’histoire, de vie, de mystères.

Lorsque j’ai fondé Pied-de-Poule, c’est donc tout naturellement des tissus récupérés que j’ai voulu utiliser dans la confection de mes produits. Dénicher de nouveaux tissus afin de les transformer en jolies pochettes, sacs ou autres accessoires est pour moi une véritable passion.

Pied-de-Poule | Footer fleurs